WhatsApp: These four things on WhatsApp tell you that you have been blocked, is this happening with you?
Every second smartphone user is using Meta's popular chatting app WhatsApp. This chatting app is easy to use. With a single tap, users can use this platform for everything from sending important messages to calling and file sharing. WhatsApp has a large user base.
Are you blocked on WhatsApp?
Many great features are available on the app for the convenience of the users. For example, if you are having trouble with a contact, you can block it. If one of your contacts blocks you on WhatsApp, it may be difficult to get information about it.
Actually, the feature of blocking is available on WhatsApp, but there is no feature available for information about being blocked. In such a situation, WhatsApp users can check the availability of some things on the app. These things confirm being blocked on WhatsApp.
These are the signs of being blocked on WhatsApp
If you have sent a message to any of your contacts on the chatting app WhatsApp, which is visible with a single check mark for a long time, then it is a sign that it has been blocked. Actually, a single check mark shows that the message has been sent from your side, while the double check mark shows that the message has been delivered.
If you used to be able to see the last seen and online presence of any of your contacts till some time ago and suddenly it is not visible, it is a sign of being blocked.
If the profile picture of any of your contacts was visible till some time ago and it has appeared blank for some time, then it is a sign of being blocked.
If earlier you were able to call a contact on WhatsApp and now the call is not going through, then it is a sign that you are blocked.
PC Social media