Train Cancelled Today: The number of cancelled trains reached close to 400, 17 route diverted, know how to check status online...


Today i.e. on Thursday 26 January also Indian Railways has cancelled 372 trains (Cancelled Train list 26 Jan 2023). Yesterday also the Railways canceled 304 trains. Passenger, mail, and express trains are included in the canceled trains. Many long-distance trains including Durgiana Express, Lichchavi Express, Humsafar Express, and Jharkhand Express are not running today. Passengers' troubles have increased due to the cancellation of trains in the bitter cold.


According to the National Train Inquiry System of Indian Railways, 333 trains have been completely canceled today. At the same time, 39 trains have been partially canceled today. 12 trains have also been rescheduled today. Apart from this, the railway has also diverted the route of 17 trains. Railways continuously update the number of canceled trains. Therefore, the number of canceled trains may increase.

These trains were cancelled
Major trains canceled today include 00467 Howrah Junction - Amritsar, 01626 Bathinda - Dhuri, 04245 Prayagraj Sangam - Jaunpur, 04901 Delhi Sarai Rohilla - Farukhnagar, 05000 Shamli - Delhi, 05156 Gorakhpur - Chhapra, 12034 New Delhi - Kanpur Central, 12241 Chandigarh – Amritsar, 12358 Durgiana Express Amritsar Junction – Kolkata Terminal, 12369 Howrah Kumbh Howrah Junction – Dehradun, 12561 Swatantrata Senani Express Jaynagar – New Delhi, 12572 Humsafar Express Anand Vihar Terminal – Gorakhpur, 12584 Double Decker AC Anand Vihar Terminal – Lucknow, 12873 Jharkhand Express – Anand Vihar Terminal, 14006 Lichchavi Express Anand Vihar Terminal – Sitamarhi and 14218 Unchahar Express Chandigarh – Prayagraj Sangam.

check status online
To know the status of the train, one has to visit the railway website or the link of IRCTC website This is the way to get information about trains from the website of Indian Railways…

To check the status of the train, visit
Now fill in the captcha.

Now you will see the Exceptional Trains option.

Click on the Exceptional Trains option.


Here the option of canceled, re-scheduled, and diverted trains will be available.

By clicking on these, you can know about the canceled, rescheduled, and diverted trains.

By clicking on Train Exceptional info, you can check the status of the train by its name or number.

From around the web