Train Cancelled Today: 366 trains were cancelled even today, timings of 23 also changed, check the list here...


Indian Railways cancelled many trains on Monday 22 January. If you also have to go somewhere by rail today, then before going from home to the station, you must check the status of the train. This is because (Indian Railway) has canceled 366 trains today. Railways had to take this decision due to bad weather and other operational problems. Due to the cancellation of trains in the winter season, the difficulties for passengers have increased.


According to the information available on the website of Indian Railways, 322 trains have been completely canceled today. 44 trains have been partially canceled. 23 trains have also been rescheduled today. Apart from this, the route of 7 trains has also been diverted by Railways today.

These trains were cancelled
Major trains canceled today include 01607 Pathankot – Joginder Nagar, 01625 Dhuri – Bathinda, 04030 Farukhnagar – Delhi Sarai Rohilla, 04041 Delhi Sarai Rohilla – Farukhnagar, 00468 Amritsar Junction – Howrah, 01609 Pathankot – Baijnathparola, 01623 Delhi Junction – Shamli, 01625 Dhuri Junction – Bathinda, 04319 Lucknow – Shahjahanpur, 04449 New Delhi – Kurukshetra, 04547 Ambala Cant Junction – Bathinda, 05156 Gorakhpur – Chhapra, 12241 Chandigarh – Amritsar, 12358 Durgiana Express Amritsar Junction – Kolkata Terminal, 12397 Mahabodhi Express Gaya Junction – New Delhi, 2497 Shen Punjab Express New Delhi – Amritsar, 12572 Humsafar Express Anand Vihar Terminal – Gorakhpur, 12873 Jharkhand Express Hatia – Anand Vihar Terminal, 14005 Lichchavi Express Sitamarhi – Anand Vihar Terminal, 14006 Lichchavi Express Anand Vihar Terminal – Sitamarhi, 14217 Unchahar Express Prayagraj Sangam – Chandigarh, 4218 Unchahar Express Chandigarh – Prayagraj Sangam, 14673 Shaheed Express Jaynagar – Amritsar, 15280 Purabiya Express Anand Vihar Terminal – Saharsa and 15903 Dibrugarh – Chandigarh Sha. are found.

Check status online
Most of the information on Indian Railways is now available online. You do not need to go anywhere to check the train status. You can see the information about trains being run by canceling, rescheduling, and changing the route on the Indian Railways and IRCTC website and NTES app. To know the status of the train, one has to visit the railway website or the link of IRCTC website This is the way to get information about trains from the website of Indian Railways…


-To check the status of the train, visit

-Now fill in the captcha.

-Now you will see the Exceptional Trains option.

-Click on the Exceptional Trains option.

-Here the option of canceled, re-scheduled, and diverted trains will be available.

-By clicking on these, you can know about the canceled, rescheduled, and diverted trains.

-By clicking on Train Exceptional info, you can check the status of the train by its name or number.

From around the web